Parenting

Thoughts

image

Baby E is diagnosed with pneumonia & battling with high fever for the past 6 days, all from a simple flu & cough strain passed down by his big brother.

My entire energy is devoted to Baby E, who is also unusually clingy to me. I’m in this survival mode & everything takes every ounce of energy – from feeding medicines, calming him down, giving lots of hugs, checking temperature, breathing… Basically making sure my baby survives.

Big E misses me. He tried his best to be understanding as far as a 3 year old can be. Had a few unreasonable tantrums. I asked whether it’s due to Mommy spending too much time with his little brother. He nodded through his tears.

Managed to spend quality time with him tonight. We talked, washed the dishes, played games, read a book, got silly… I missed him too.

Baby E has not smiled for the past 6 days. Even his favourite peekaboo can’t cheer him up.

I had a bout of stomach flu 4 days ago. The Hubby lost his voice today too.

It has been a terrible, terrible 2 weeks.

As I lie in bed typing out my thoughts right now, I am reminded to give thanks in all circumstances. Thankful to God for giving me the grace & strength, for having people who are dear to me helping us, for His healing and love.

1 Thessalonians 5:18
Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Xoxo,
Jingyi

Leave a Reply

