Singing In The Rain – Montessori Outdoors

DSCF0792DSCF0797DSCF0799DSCF0800DSCF0801DSCF0802DSCF0806DSCF0808DSCF0832DSCF0835DSCF0834DSCF0818DSCF0824DSCF0825

I’m singing in the rain
Just singing in the rain
What a glorious feelin’
I’m happy again
I’m laughing at clouds
So dark up above
The sun’s in my heart
And I’m ready for love
Let the stormy clouds chase
Everyone from the place
Come on with the rain
I’ve a smile on my face
I walk down the lane
With a happy refrain
Just singin’,
Singin’ in the rain

Why am I smiling
And why do I sing?
Why does September
Seem sunny as spring?
Why do I get up
Each morning and start?
Happy and head up
With joy in my heart
Why is each new task
A trifle to do?
Because I am living
A life full of you.

– Singing In The Rain by Gene Kelly

“When the child goes out, it is the world itself that offers itself to him. Let us take the child out to show him real things instead of making objects which represent ideas and closing them up in cupboards.”
– Dr. Maria Montessori

We had recently enjoyed Gene Kelly’s Singing In The Rain on Youtube. So when it rained yesterday morning, Big E was especially excited to put on his raincoat to go play in the rain.

What better way to learn a song and about rain!

Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo…

Just singing… and dancin’ in the rain!

picsart_04-05-01.05.35.jpg

Leave a Reply

